Story Board

This weeks task involved creating a story board of my chosen location (Arkwright Foyer). For the story board I decided to show each journey through the space, as this links to the movement of the space.

Journey 1: From Newton to Arkwright Foyer

Journey 2: From Arkwright first floor to Arkwright Foyer

Journey 3: From a corridor in Arkwright through the Foyer into another corridor

Below shows the storey board and descriptions:
storyboard

Once I had finished the story board I created a movie showing each of the journeys.

To create this I took a photo of each drawing, and made sure they was in the correct order. I then added headings and subheadings, where they was needed. I also added some special effects and changed the speed and duration of each section. After I tried to find some sound to also add to the video, but unfortunately I could not find anything that would link to my video, so I decided to keep it silent.

Below is a link to the video:

https://vimeo.com/87573614

Leave a Reply

